From Little Swan to Busy Bee

Something that people always warn you about when going abroad is that you probably won’t have much time for yourself to sleep, workout, keep in touch with people, … and, of course, update your blog. Between my classes during the week and traveling every weekend, I regret that I have not had the “me time” that I would like. Here’s what a typical week looks like for an abroad student:

Monday: Classes start up again. Thankfully for me, my first class isn’t until 3:30 pm on Mondays. This gives me some time to catch up on sleep from the weekend and grocery shop for the week. Mondays also include scrambling to complete all of the homework that I didn’t do over the weekend due to traveling. It’s also time to start thinking about travel plans for the next weekend….

Tuesday: My longest day of classes. I start at 11:00 am and go until 6:30 pm.

Wednesday: Only one class today at 12:30 pm, but it’s time to start really thinking about plans for the weekend. Transportation and lodging must be booked by now. I need to start packing and/or doing laundry. Not to mention, the majority of my homework is due on Thursdays, so I’m trying to finish that.

Thursday: Another long day of classes from 11:00 am to 5:00 pm. After classes, I’m either packing for the weekend or already off to my weekend destination.

Friday – Sunday: Traveling, site-seeing, walking, eating delicious food and… not sleeping.

Now, I’m not complaining. This little swan loves being a busy bee. However, many things fall through the cracks, namely this blog. I’m going to start working a lot harder to update this blog as quickly as I can… stay tuned for lots of posts! I dated all of them correctly, so they will appear earlier than this post on my blog 🙂

Leave a comment