Pisa, Italy

Pisa is only an hour west of Florence via train, so we decided to make a quick stop in Pisa to see the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Let me tell you, there is not much in Pisa other than the Leaning Tower, a few museums and a lot of tourists! I am very glad we did not plan on spending much time there. We took a very small, almost commuter train out to Pisa, snapped some funny pictures with the tower and had Pizza in Pisa for lunch. However, the pizza wasn’t very good. I was quite disappointed.

The tower itself was also anticlimactic. Yes, it is a leaning tower, but that’s pretty much all there is to it. I would say my favorite part about our trip to Pisa was the entertainment provided by all of the other tourists. There are people everywhere trying to get pictures where it looks like they’re leaning on the tower, pushing the tower up, kicking the tower, sitting on the tower, and many other inappropriate things I won’t mention. My friend Mike got the most hilarious picture where it looks like he imitates Miley Cyrus to knock the tower over “like a wrecking ball”. It was so funny. He definitely got the award for the best picture. Most of the pictures that I tried to take were complete fails, but I think that makes them funny in their own way.

Leave a comment